We All Love Food

Hey there!

So today I though I’d talk about something we all love. Food! Here are some types of foods I’ve come across in my life.

Screen Shot 2017-01-24 at 15.45.29.png

We all have a favourite food. Whether its sweet, savoury or something totally obscure. As for me? My favourite food is pizza. I love it. I can never get bored of it whereas with other foods I like, for example pasta, I can eat it for a couple weeks but then I won’t eat it for like 2 months because it got sickly and boring. Does anyone else get that? I also love cheesecake. I’m kind of having a cheesecake week this week as I can’t stop wanting some because I have none. Help XD

Then there’s the foods we like but sometimes just cant handle. For example mac and cheese. I love it, yes, but sometimes I just can’t have it because its such an overpowering of cheese. Its the same with spicy things. I absolutely love them but sometimes it’s just too much.

screen-shot-2017-01-24-at-15-46-00Then there’s the insanely obscure foods. The foods you love so very much but everyone else seems to hate. Like pineapple on pizza. I totally love it but no one else seems to agree. What do you think about pineapple on pizza? Or perhaps marmite. I absolutely hate the stuff! Or even black budding (AKA bigs blood!) Ew no. Just no.

Screen Shot 2017-01-24 at 15.44.47.pngThere’s also the food you won’t eat because of what it is even though it tastes nice. You get me? So like… snails. They may taste nice but I could never eat them just because of what they are. Or tuna eyeballs (which do exist by the way. Its a Japanese thing I think). You may like tune but do you really wanna eat eyeballs? I think not.

The food you’ve never heard of. Food that everyone else loves but you’ve never heard of that in your life. Dumpling soup. A lot of people I’ve told about that one have never heard of a dumpling in their life. But dumpling soup is so good!

And last, but certainly not least. These bad boys: screen-shot-2017-01-24-at-15-44-35

Wasp cookies! Lovely! I’m sure my boyfriend will thank me for this since he just adores wasps. Haha not!

Anyway. Thanks for reading as always.

– Willow xx

 

4 thoughts on “We All Love Food

Leave a Reply

