I was walking…

I was walking and I looked at the trees. I saw the branches and a rainbow of green leaves. 

I was walking and I saw the houses. I saw how similar they all looked yet they’re different on the inside. 

I was walking and I saw a man walking his dog. I watched as he walked with his head off in another world.

I was walking and I saw a cat. I saw its black fur and it’s green eyes staring back at me.

I was walking and I saw the flowers. I saw their petals all different shapes and sizes and a multitude of colours and variations.

I was walking and I listened to the wind. I heard it swish and sway carrying the sounds of nature with it. 

I was walking and I heard the trees. I heard them blow against each other and rattle with the breeze.

I was walking and I heard the birds. I heard them sing songs to each there in a harmonious way.

I was walking and I heard the leaves. I heard them crunch under my feet.

I was walking and I felt the air. I felt it weave through my fingers and my hair.

I was walking and I felt the cold. I felt it as it ate away at my feet and hands.

I was walking and then I stopped. I thought about everything I saw, heard and felt. I thought about how people never notice these things. I thought of how we all take them for granted.

I was walking and I noticed the world. I noticed how truly beautiful it is. 

2 thoughts on “I was walking…

Leave a Reply

