You Changed My Life 

1 Year ago today you changed my life. 

Thursday the 3rd of March 2016 11.35 I said yes. 

A really sad, depressed, anxious, self harming, suicidal girl said yes to being your girlfriend.

A year later a really happy, sarcastic, greatful, almost recovered girl is writing this post.

I wouldn’t be able to say that without you. If you didnt walk into my life I wouldn’t be alive anymore. I’m so thankful you saved me and turned my life around.

I could never have done it without you. 

Thank you for existing. 

Thank you for being so idiotic and clumsy and stupid and cute and dorky and adorable and loving and amazing and perfect. 

Thank you for our awkward first date where you accidentally drank my milkshake.

Thank you for recovering from that.

Thank you for the really dorky and cute first kiss we had on top of the waterfall. 

Thank you for being there for me when I’m down. 

Thank you for hugging me and trying to comfort me.

Thanks for the Hersheys chocolate.

Thank you for remembering my birthday and getting me that bracelet. And also thanks for forgetting it that one time.

Thank you for never giving up on me.

Thank you for putting up with me when I’m angry and I’m sorry I take it out on you when I know nothing is your fault.

Thank you for loving me for me.

Thank you for giving me unforgettable memories.

There’s no one I’d rather be with. 

I hope I’ll always be enough for you. 

I really dont wanna lose you. I need you.

I’ll always be here when you need me. Always.

I love you so much.

Happy 1 Year Tom. Here’s to the next.

– Willow xx 

14 thoughts on “You Changed My Life 

  1. Awwwww that was sooo cute! Damnnn… I wish I had a boyfriend 😦
    I hope you guys have a great anniversary and he buys you chocolate again, and if he doesn’t, he’ll be hearing from me! (Jk, jk :D)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

