My Future

Hey there!

Today I wanted to write about my future and what I wanna be and do.

So right now I am in year 10 so I am doing my GCSEs. I have a few exams this year’s and have done a couple already. I have done my English oral and my Welsh oral and have another paired Welsh oral at the end of this month (yes for those who do not know, I am from wales).

The exams I will be doing this year are:

  • English language 
  • English literature  (I think)
  • Maths intermediate (June)
  • Numeracy intermediate (June)
  • Maths higher tier (November)
  • Numeracy higher tier (November)
  • Biology 
  • Physics
  • Chemistry 

(There may be more and I’m sure my boyfriend will tell me. This isn’t just me telling you this is also a list for me to know what I gotta revise)

Then next year I’ll do French and music exams and additional maths and other exams in the subjects.

So then as I have covered the background now I shall go onto my future.

The possible a levels I want to take are:

  • Biology 
  • Chemistry
  • Maths
  • Further maths
  • Psychology
  • Music
  • Sociology
  • English lit/lang
  • French
  • Politics
  • Philosophy 
  • Music technology

So yeah I know. I have a lot to choose from XD

So in my area anyone from my secondary school usually just goes to the local college. Our school is one of the feeder schools to that college so it’s a natural thing to go there. But that’s not the case with me. 

I want to go to a college in Bristol. For anonymous purposes we’ll call it Heaven College. It costs quite a lot to go there but I’m hoping to get a scholarship. I am a grade 8 pianist and I can play the guitar… ish… so I’m hoping it will be okay. 

I also have 2 other choices of college. One in London and one in Oxford. 

The reason I don’t just go to my local college which is free I think is because it’s not a very good standard of education and I really want to go to a top university like Oxford or Cambridge.

As a career well I’m not sure yet. I still got plenty of time to decide. But I’d like to be a psychologist, neurosurgeon, cardiologist, oncologist, something to do with music and maybe something in government or a journalist. Yeah a wide range of things XD

So yeah that’s my future right now. All I gotta do is get the right results in my GCSEs. I’m hoping for at least 6 A*s, the rest As and perhaps a B 

Thanks for reading ladies and gents!

– Willow xx 

10 thoughts on “My Future

  1. You’re on the 8th grade on piano? How long have you been playing? I want to do music GCSE but I’ve started learning piano in September 2016 so I’m still in grade 1, I’m hoping I’ll be at least a grade 3 by year 11…do you think that’ll be plausible?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah. I started when I was 6.
      I think if you’ve started already and you wanna do gcse music then I’m sure you’ll be pretty good by then. So yeah I think grade 3 could be if you’re really good and practice a lot. I actually skipped grade 2 and went straight to grade 3 from grade 1 so just practice a lot and if you get a distinction in grade 1 it’s possible your could just go straight to grade 3.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

