Bad Influences 

I mentioned in yesterday’s blog about people being influenced my the internet and I want to talk about that more today.

The main thing I want to talk about is pro self harm, pro eating disorders and pro self hate on the internet. 

There are a lot of people on Tumblr, Twitter, Facebook and Instagram (and other places too) that are pro all these things. 

I have read these things before. In the past and I still do now sometimes when I am extremely sad. I have never posted anything like it before and I never will. I am not part of that community at all I just read it sometimes. Just wanted to make that clear. 

I don’t really understand the motive behind these pages and websites. All I know is that they are so dangerous. I know that some say it’s to help people who are going through a similar thing but that’s not going to gels it just makes it worse and triggers other people without these problems to get them. 

Different social media’s like tumblr do try to remove them but there’s just so many of them and if their account is deleted they just make a new one. It’s a viscous cycle like that. There is really no way of stopping these people. We just have to be focused on not getting taken in by them.

I hate how they talk to each other. They congratulate each other for hurting themselves and encourage people to do it. And if you don’t do it your frowned upon and bullied into it. It’s disgusting!

If anyone looks at these it’s not your fault. It’s the people making them. Try stop. It will benefit you so much. It will help I promise. 

– Willow xx 

Leave a Reply

