Easter. Birthday. Semicolon.

Today is Easter and it’s been a chocolate fueled day but ladies and gents that is not all. Today is also much birthday!!! I know it’s so cool right! My birthday is on Easter. I think it’s awesome to be honest. I’m like wow.

So for my birthday I didn’t really get much. I bought a lot of clothes last week which were for my birthday and I bought some converse. I also got this really cool Harry Potter cake: 

 I’m also going to the Harry Potter studios in London in May as part of my birthday presents. I also a got some stuff of my boyfriend but I don’t know what they are yet. And lastly I got a big drinking bag of my favourite cocktail: Moijito  (I think that’s how you spell is it).

For Easter I got 10 eggs. Mostly Cadbury oreo cause it’s my favourite. Sadly they don’t do Hershey eggs in the UK. Do they exist in America? If so I’m moving to America.

So yeah that’s my Easter and birthday in one!

That’s not all. The 16th of April is also the semicolon project day. It started in 2013 I believe (I’m not 100% sure on that) and it’s something good very meaningful to me and I’m sure many other people too. It’s a day of awareness for people who have thought of suicide or attempted suicide (and also people with mental disorders but mostly suicide) and the semicolon in English doesn’t end a sentence like a full stop it just kind of starts a new section within the sentence. So it’s to signify that your story isn’t over yet and that you are carrying on your live instead of ending it. 

  

– Willow xx 

9 thoughts on “Easter. Birthday. Semicolon.

  1. Wow, your cake!😍 love it! Happy birthday and happy Easter! My cousin is also celebrating her birthday today✨
    I didn’t know about the semicolon project, that’s very encouraging and inspiring💖 thanks for posting

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My mom has a birthday in mid April and sometimes Easter falls on her birthday too. I’m glad to see that you take it better than she does ahaha… Looks like some great birthday celebrations though! Thank you for sharing. 🙂

    If you have time, please check out my latest post about Brick &Liquor Cocktail bar – https://tootinghustle.wordpress.com/2017/05/24/brick-and-liquor-in-review/ and let me know what you think!

    Happy blogging! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

