Music

So tonight I was part of a concert with and orchestra, a couple choirs and a few little ensembles. There were quite a few people there and it was awesome.

So I don’t know if I told you guys but about 5 or 6 weeks ago I started learning the bass for the concert. I keep making the joke that I’ve been playing it for 5 minutes but I’m not gonna do that here. It was my first time performing with the bass tonight. I also played keyboard (which I hate cause I’m a pianist not a keyboardist) in 4 songs and let me tell ya, standing right at the front and needing to get the bass on me and plug it in and adjust the sound a bit is a lot different from piano but it was bloody brilliant. It’s awesome to be able to play 2 polar opposite instruments (3 if you count guitar). 

I also loved listening to everyone else performances. There were some absolutely beautiful pieces and songs. I don’t know if it’s just me but when something really awesome and beautiful happens in a piece of music I get a chill down my spine and it’s like I don’t need to think if the music is good or not because my body just tells me that it is. 

Other points of interest: I talked to, friend requested and performed with a really cute guy (Don’t worry my boyfriend know. I ain’t gonna cheat). 

And on that note (hahaha pun!!) I shall leave you carry on with your lovely days. Enjoy it and enjoy the sounds and music all around you. Take it in and appreciate it because our lives would not be the same with out it.

– Willow xx 

One thought on “Music

Leave a Reply

